IIFA 2022 is here and the press conference took place on June 2. In a viral video from the event, Salman Khan seemed upset with Riteish Deshmukh and it had something to do with Maniesh Paul.

Salman Khan and Ritesh Deshmukh’s banter at IIFA 2022 press conference won hearts.

It’s time for International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA)! The most-awaited award ceremony is back after a two-year break due to the Covid-19 pandemic. IIFA 2022 is spread over two days, June 3 and 4. Many celebs have already reached the venue, which is Etihad Arena, Yas Island, Abu Dhabi. An IIFA Weekend Press Conference took place on June 2 which was attended by Salman Khan, Riteish Deshmukh, Maniesh Paul, Shahid Kapoor, Tiger Shroff, Ananya Panday and other celebs. In a hilarious video clip from the conference, Salman seemed a bit upset with Riteish. The reason will crack you up!


During the press conference, Riteish Deshmukh praised Maniesh Paul’s hosting skills and said, “Maniesh, I just want to say that you are the best things that has happened to hosting. Period.” After this, Salman Khan, who was also there on stage, made a sarcastic face at him and said something which isn’t audible. Salman has been the host of Bigg Boss since many years now. He is also hosting IIFA 2022! Riteish then went up to Salman and said sorry as they laughed together.


This year marks the 22nd IIFA Awards. It will take place on June 3 and 4. An IIFA Weekend Press Conference took place on June 2 at Etihad Arena, Yas Island, Abu Dhabi. The main IIFA event on June 4 will be hosted by Salman Khan, Ritesh Deshmukh and Maniesh Paul. The IIFA Rocks event on June 3 will see Farah Khan and Aparshakti Khurana turn emcees. The awards show will stream on live TV on Colors, though there hasn’t been any official announcement yet.

The main IIFA 2022 event will be one starry affair. The performer’s line-up includes Abhishek Bachchan, Shahid Kapoor, Tiger Shroff, Kartik Aaryan, Sara Ali Khan, Ananya Panday, Divya Khosla Kumar and Nora Fatehi. IIFA Rocks Performers will be Devi Sri Prasad, Tanishk Bagchi, Guru Randhawa, Honey Singh, Neha Kakkar, Dhvani Bhanushali, Zahrah S Khan, Dhvani Bhanushali, Asees Kaur and Ash King.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here